Skip to main content
Wholesale Investor NZWholesale Investor NZ

PG High Conviction Fund vs PG New Zealand Bond Fund

Side-by-side facts extracted from manager-published IM/PDS/SIPO documents. 8 fields match, 4 differ, 1 disclosed by only one fund.

Why these differ

Generated 2026-05-19 from the structured facts below. Verify against the source IM/PDS before relying on this summary for investment decisions.

The most material structural difference between these two funds is asset class and the cost and return profile that follows from it. The PG High Conviction Fund targets Australasian equities — an inherently higher-volatility asset class — while the PG New Zealand Bond Fund invests in New Zealand fixed interest, a lower-volatility, income-oriented asset class. This distinction drives meaningful fee divergence: the High Conviction Fund charges a 1.20% management fee plus a 10% performance fee, whereas the Bond Fund charges 0.65% with no performance fee disclosed in the extracted data.

Redemption mechanics also differ in a notable way. The High Conviction Fund permits redemptions "at any time," which implies same-cycle processing, while the Bond Fund processes redemptions "at request, within 10 business days" — a modest but real liquidity distinction for investors who may need rapid access to capital. Both funds share an identical redemption gate of $10 million maximum per investor account over a rolling four-week period.

Where the two funds align: both are PIE-structured trusts, both are PIR-eligible, neither is wholesale-only, both set a $1,000 minimum investment, both distribute monthly, and both are managed by PG Funds Limited and supervised by The New Zealand Guardian Trust Company Limited. Neither fund has a target return string on file in the extracted data. The Bond Fund's IM does not disclose a performance fee; the High Conviction Fund's IM does not specify a redemption processing timeframe beyond "at any time."

Verify all details against the source PDS before relying on this summary for any investment decision.

Fact-by-fact comparison

● verified◐ inferred match differ one-side only

Performance

FieldPG High Conviction FundPG New Zealand Bond FundStatus
Minimum investment◐1,000◐1,000
Distribution frequency◐monthly◐monthly

Structure

FieldPG High Conviction FundPG New Zealand Bond FundStatus
Fund structure◐Trust◐Trust
Wholesale-only?◐No◐No
PIE-structured?◐Yes◐Yes
PIR eligible?◐Yes◐Yes
Asset class◐Australasian Equities◐New Zealand fixed interest

Fees

FieldPG High Conviction FundPG New Zealand Bond FundStatus
Management fee (%)◐1.2◐0.65
Performance fee (%)◐10(not on file)

Liquidity

FieldPG High Conviction FundPG New Zealand Bond FundStatus
Redemption frequency◐at any time◐at request, within 10 business days
Gate provisions◐$10 million maximum redemption gate per investor account over a rolling four weeks◐$10 million maximum redemption per investor account per rolling four weeks

Entities

FieldPG High Conviction FundPG New Zealand Bond FundStatus
Manager entity◐PG Funds Limited◐PG Funds Limited
Supervisor◐The New Zealand Guardian Trust Company Limited◐The New Zealand Guardian Trust Company Limited

Methodology

Facts extracted by a Claude model from manager-published IM/PDS/SIPO PDFs. Confidence tiers: ●verified (all required keys populated), ◐inferred (some required keys null), ○not on file. Where IM and SIPO/PDS disclose the same fact, verified takes precedence over inferred.

The “Why these differ” summary above is generated once per pair by Sonnet from the structured facts in this table and cached as JSON. It is regenerated when either fund’s facts change.

Wholesale-only — for eligible investors per FMCA Schedule 1. Not financial advice. Past performance does not guarantee future results. Verify each fact against the source IM/PDS before relying on it for investment decisions.